Fall 2014 Joint Senate Officers
President: Isaac Warshauer
President Pro Tempore: Will Robertson
Critic: Chang Zhao
Clerk: Sarah Pickhardt
Treasurer: Tyler Clay
Sergeant at Arms: Michael Raybuck
Historian: Austin Andrews
Di President: Clarke Martin
Phi President: Sasha Gombar

Feel free to email our President, Isaac Warshauer (warshaue@live.unc.edu), with any questions or concerns.

Or send an email to the Societies email at: diphisocieties@gmail.com

Sign up for our listserv emails about weekly debates and social events here.

Campus Locations

  • Dialectic Chamber: Located in 310 New West Hall on East Cameron Avenue, we hold our meetings here every Monday at 7:30 PM. Please stop by.

View Larger Map

  • Philanthropic Chamber: Located in 407 New East Hall on East Cameron Avenue, we hold social events and committee meetings here.

View Larger Map

Mailing Address
The Dialectic and Philanthropic Societies
P.O. Box 795
179 E. Franklin St.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
United States

Di-Phi Foundation
Please contact our foundation (foundation@diphi.org, 919-442-8862), currently led by President Michael Kolb, for any information regarding the Dialectic and Philanthropic Societies Foundation, Inc.

The Foundation’s Mailing address is:
The Dialectic and Philanthropic Societies Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 774
Chapel Hill, NC 27514-3647

Faculty Adviser
Our current faculty adviser is Professor and Alumnus Senator Bland Simpson. Dr. Simpson is Kenan Distinguished Professor of English and Creative Writing and author of many books about the Carolinas. Find his contact information and curriculum vitae here. Also learn about the North Carolina’s “Amazon” from him here.

Contact our webmaster, Ryan Rosenberg (rbrosenb@live.unc.edu), with questions specifically about this website.